Heal n Cure Medical Wellness review summary

5  63
4  5
3  8
2  
1  
13 reviews with no rating
4.7

89 Reviews

5on Google,Jan 22, 2019

Henry

I have been seeing Dr. Malhotra for three years for all my wellness needs. Dr. Malhotra is always positive and ready to fix any problems I am having. She gets to the root cause of all my issues and has amazingly helped me turn my health around for the better. She is on the cutting edge and one of the best doctors I have ever found.


5on Healthgrades,Dec 19, 2018

Sharan

Outstanding knowledge and customer care is what makes Dr. Malhotra and her team so outstanding. Being a personal trainer, I know health and wellness - Dr. Malhotra is up to date on current research and I appreciate that. I am comfortable with my care and will continue to refer my members to her and her team.


0on Facebook,Dec 18, 2018

Sharan

In the 90's I was able to reduce my weight by 135 pounds. Since then I have increased that to 177 pounds. Last year began 12 months of illness, injury and as a result, my weight started to increase. As a personal trainer that works specifically with women that have a substantial amount of weight to reduce, I knew all the steps I needed to take to stop the weight gain, but to no avail - the weight kept coming on. Then I attended a complimentary seminar at Heal n Cure and I was so impressed with Dr. Meena's presentation and how aligned she was with my own philosophies. I am now taking the weight off again, and know my path to health is beyond what I have done in the past. Getting my hormones under control has meant the world to me. I will be recommending Dr. Meena and her team to my members. They are all professionals and really know weight reduction. Thank you Dr. Meena and your team for getting me back on track and caring.


5on Google,Dec 18, 2018

Sharan

In the 90's I was able to reduce my weight by 135 pounds. Since then I have increased that to 177 pounds. Last year began 12 months of illness, injury and as a result, my weight started to increase. As a personal trainer that works specifically with women that have a substantial amount of weight to reduce, I knew all the steps I needed to take to stop the weight gain, but to no avail - the weight kept coming on. Then I attended a complimentary seminar at Heal n Cure and I was so impressed with Dr. Meena's presentation and how aligned she was with my own philosophies. I am now taking the weight off again, and know my path to health is beyond what I have done in the past. Getting my hormones under control has meant the world to me. I will be recommending Dr. Meena and her team to my members. They are all professionals and really know weight reduction. Thank you Dr. Meena and your team for getting me back on track and caring.


0on Facebook,Dec 17, 2018

Koy

The staff is very professional and each member listens carefully to what my needs are regarding weight loss, diabetes control, pain management, and food sensitivities. They are encouraging and everyone greets me with a smile and warm welcome for my visits. Scheduling is easy as well as refills for prescribed medication, supplements, and dietary food replacements as suggested by Dr. Mulhaltra. It's been about 3 months and I'm seeing consistent success with all my concerns.


5on Healthgrades,Dec 05, 2018

zfbm

Dr. Malhotra has been my doctor since 2014 when I went to see her for an alternative treatment for my diabetes. Fast forward to 2018, it is being controlled due to her comprehensive care management program that focuses on plant based diet, life style pharmaceuticals, lifestyle and neutriceuticals. An overall approach to total wellness that did not just focus on diabetes but preventative, physical and mental well being


5on Healthgrades,Nov 22, 2018

Matt

I am 52. After gaining a lot of weight due to career needs, my health, vitality and most importantly, my marriage was suffering. Dr. Meena Malhotra at Heal n Cure gave me a one hour appointment after I attended her free educational seminar about Hormone Therapy. I felt the staff was very professional. I was explained the results of the blood work. I have had my second Hormone treatment in about a year, and it has made a big difference in my energy, vitality and has put my life on track!!


5on Google,Nov 21, 2018

Matt

I am 52. After gaining a lot of weight due to career needs, my health, vitality and most importantly, my marriage was suffering. Dr. Meena Malhotra at Heal n Cure gave me a one hour appointment after I attended her free educational seminar about Hormone Therapy. I felt the office was very clean and the staff very professional, the phlebotomist was also on-site. On the next visit I was explained the results of the blood work. I have had my second Hormone treatment in about a year, and it has made a big difference in my energy, vitality and has put my life on track. Many thanks!


5on Healthgrades,Nov 21, 2018

Anonymous

Feeling Good. 50lbs. loss in 8 months. Staff is great! I would recommend anyone to see Dr. Malhotra. It's been a year and i've lost a total of 50 pounds thanks to heal n cure! . Amazing, caring team. They help you every step of the way! I have never felt this good since I can remember.


5on Healthgrades,Nov 20, 2018

Anonymous

This facility and Dr. Malhotra literally changed my life. I have lost twenty percent of my bodyweight in fat and regained my health in five months with some dedication and work on my part and a ton of support and knowledge from the doctors and staff. It's never "easy" to acheive that which is positive but with the support of Heal n Cure I was able to move in a positive direction toward my goals and to regain a level of well being I feared I had let slip away for good. Scott D


5on Healthgrades,Nov 20, 2018

Michelle

After trying many diets and considering lap-band surgery. A friend referred me to Dr. Meena Malhotra. I have already lost 32.5 lbs. in 3 months. Seems like this is the program I was looking for. The encouragement of staff and the detailed education have made a difference. Do not give up on your dreams. Give them a try.


4on Google,Nov 19, 2018

Wendy

The doctor is very good and spends time with you so you can get healed of all your issues. The wait is very short in the office not like other places you have to wait like 30 min. You can also walk in and they will see you. Nice friendly staff. Been going there since 2012


0on Facebook,Nov 12, 2018

Jessica

I have struggled with weight my whole life. Dr. M and her team use science & a personalized plan to get to the root of the problem! I had my thyroid removed, due to thyroid cancer and the doctor and her team are helping me get my energy up & stop my joints from hurting so I can chase my 2 year old. They are helping me lose water my body is holding onto and get healthy at the cellular level so my body can operate naturally. They are helping me lose weight without a thyroid, which is no easy task, but we are seeing results! They help me stay motivated and believe in me and see every road block as a challenger to get over- they are an amazing team and I am so lucky to have found them! You will lose weight... and you will gain back your health, your energy, your strength, your stamina, and your life!


5on Google,Nov 12, 2018

Jeannine

The staff are professional and supportive. Meena Malhotra, MD has worked collaboratively with me to reach my health-related goals.


5on Google,Nov 11, 2018

Ellen

I came to Dr. Malhotra thru another doctor of mine. I was a mess. With intestinal pain, weight, & Fibromyalgia problems. She looks at the whole body. That's special! I felt a relief when I first met her that she could help me. My ab pain is gone. Fibro pain much less. At 77 I'm active & with her continued help I will be singing, playing piano & organ & be in plays. Thank you. God blesses you.


5on Google,Nov 06, 2018

Ellen

Thank you very much for your professionalism and for being so kind.


5on Google,Nov 06, 2018

Wendy

I love Dr Malhotra. She listens to what you say like you are her only patient. I did her New You program and feel so much better. I lost weight my hormones are finally balanced. I am retired and I was thinking of moving out of Illinois. But after the care I got at Heal n Cure I changed my mind. My husband said "you can't lose this doctor she is the only one that has helped you ". So I am staying in state.


0on Facebook,Oct 29, 2018

Mary

HealnCure is a loving place where one is nurtured toward weight loss. Dr Meena Malhotra’s scientific approach will help you to reach your goal but still ... YOU HAVE TO MAKE IT YOUR OWN BUSINESS FRANCHISE to succeed at weight loss. You own it .... the business of succeeding. She can help in significant ways if you are ABLE to get the FOOD out of your ears and LISTEN, then FOLLOW. Then it’s in YOUR HANDS. 🏆 It’s a journey INSIDE YOU... to YOU. Good luck... your life depends on your decision. Make it now ..


5on Google,Oct 24, 2018

Olha

I can't thank this wonderful practice enough, including Dr Malhotra and Irina! I have to say the whole staff in this clinic is amazing. I was strugling with my weight for few years, and even though I was eating relevantly healthy never could lose it. Not until i turned to Irina! Thanks to my first meeting with her, I was able to make a final desision on taking actions and did a full assessment of my medical state. I found the cause of my inability to lose weght and prevented me from acquiring some seriouse conditions. Four month later and 21 lbs lighter, I found new interest in life, new energy and happiness. I feel better about myself, feel better physically and look awesome :) I can certainly recomend Heal n Cure to enyone who is tired of struggling with weight or conditions that are caused by being overweight. Thank you, guys!


0on Facebook,Oct 23, 2018

Olha

I can't thank this wonderful practice enough, including Dr Malhotra and Irina! I have to say the whole staff in this clinic is amazing. I was strugling with my weight for few years, and even though I was eating relevantly healthy never could lose it. Not until i turned to Irina! Thanks to my first meeting with her, I was able to make a final desision on taking actions and did a full assessment of my medical state. I found the cause of my inability to lose weght and was prevented from acquiring some seriouse conditions. Four month later and 21 lbs lighter, I found new interest in life, new energy and happiness. I feel better about myself, feel better physically and look awesome :) I can certainly recomend Heal n Cure to enyone who is tired of struggling with weight or conditions that are caused by being overweight. Thank you, guys!


0on Facebook,Oct 22, 2018

Jill

I have struggled with my weight my whole life. Despite ups and downs, Dr. Malhotra has not given up on me even when I've felt like giving up on myself. She tries another angle and offers the latest scientific knowledge. I am down 68 pounds since 4 years ago and I still have more to lose. Many people might have been able to lose it faster, but I'm grateful to be going in the right direction with Dr. Malhotra's wisdom and non-judgemental approach. Her office staff is always pleasant and friendly too. Highly recommend!


5on Healthgrades,Oct 18, 2018

Staci

After seeing over 20 doctors trying to get to the bottom of what was making me ill, Dr. Malhotra was the one who would not stop until she found my diagnosis. Since then, she has treated me for well over a decade with the highest care, accuracy, and attention to detail. I live a full and happy life because of the way she helps me manage my chronic illness. I recommend her to everyone I know. She will listen to you and take your seriously!!


5on Google,Oct 16, 2018

Lori

Everyone has been wonderful!!! I am learning a lot and feeling better. Dr. Meena is amazing doctor. All concerns I ever had- was always follow through! I am looking forward in reaching my goal. Lori


5on Google,Oct 15, 2018

Melissa

I have been very impressed by Dr M and her staff. I feel like they really care and are listening at every appointment.


5on BirdEye,Aug 29, 2018

Brian

As a patient at Heal n Cure, I have seen first-hand the top quality, results-oriented work performed by Dr. Malhotra and her team. No silver bullets, no one size fits-all approach or fads to follow. The professionals at Heal n Cure understand that each patient requires a unique and personalized treatment plan. As such, they review health risk assessments, past medical history and perform thorough diagnostic exams to determine how best to work with each individual. After reviewing this information with the patient, Dr. Malhotra and her team determine what each patient needs to attain and maintain a healthier lifestyle, and achieve overall wellness. Patient education and individual attention play a major role in achieving this goal. Additionally, as one of a select number of Physicians certified by Board of Obesity Medicine in the state of Illinois since 2010, Dr. Malhotra seeks to avoid costly surgical options whenever appropriate. Impressed by the care I received through my personal experiences with Heal n Cure and their -integrative approach to wellness, I began to cultivate an interest in how Heal n Cure might facilitate our employees’ wellness program at SIG, and. We soon began investigating how Heal n Cure might support the wellness initiatives for our employees. Following their on-site wellness screenings, a number of employees have chosen to participate in Heal n Cure’s evaluation and treatment programs, and the results and feedback have been significantly positive. Employees have conveyed to me that they have improved their cholesterol, improved their glucose, lowered their blood pressure, lost significant fat and gained muscle mass. I am thrilled to see the positive steps our employees are making to improve their wellness. Heal n Cure is helping SIG employees as they seek to achieve healthier lifestyles. This has helped SIG as a company in leveraging its investment in on-site wellness screenings, resulting in lower company healthcare costs in the long run. Additionally, Heal n Cure has partnered with SIG in offering free lunch and learn seminars to assist in educating employees in overall wellness and to dispel any myths or fads. Because most costs associated with medical diagnoses and treatments are covered by insurance, the company has incurred no additional costs associated with our wellness activities as we utilized Heal n Cure’s services. We are excited about continuing our work with Heal n Cure in the future.