Heal n Cure Medical Wellness review summary

5  54
4  4
3  8
2  
1  
11 reviews with no rating
4.7

77 Reviews

0on Facebook,Nov 12, 2018

Jessica

I have struggled with weight my whole life. Dr. M and her team use science & a personalized plan to get to the root of the problem! I had my thyroid removed, due to thyroid cancer and the doctor and her team are helping me get my energy up & stop my joints from hurting so I can chase my 2 year old. They are helping me lose water my body is holding onto and get healthy at the cellular level so my body can operate naturally. They are helping me lose weight without a thyroid, which is no easy task, but we are seeing results! They help me stay motivated and believe in me and see every road block as a challenger to get over- they are an amazing team and I am so lucky to have found them! You will lose weight... and you will gain back your health, your energy, your strength, your stamina, and your life!


5on Google,Nov 12, 2018

Jeannine

The staff are professional and supportive. Meena Malhotra, MD has worked collaboratively with me to reach my health-related goals.


5on Google,Nov 11, 2018

Ellen

I came to Dr. Malhotra thru another doctor of mine. I was a mess. With intestinal pain, weight, & Fibromyalgia problems. She looks at the whole body. That's special! I felt a relief when I first met her that she could help me. My ab pain is gone. Fibro pain much less. At 77 I'm active & with her continued help I will be singing, playing piano & organ & be in plays. Thank you. God blesses you.


5on Google,Nov 06, 2018

Ellen

Thank you very much for your professionalism and for being so kind.


5on Google,Nov 06, 2018

Wendy

I love Dr Malhotra. She listens to what you say like you are her only patient. I did her New You program and feel so much better. I lost weight my hormones are finally balanced. I am retired and I was thinking of moving out of Illinois. But after the care I got at Heal n Cure I changed my mind. My husband said "you can't lose this doctor she is the only one that has helped you ". So I am staying in state.


0on Facebook,Oct 29, 2018

Mary

HealnCure is a loving place where one is nurtured toward weight loss. Dr Meena Malhotra’s scientific approach will help you to reach your goal but still ... YOU HAVE TO MAKE IT YOUR OWN BUSINESS FRANCHISE to succeed at weight loss. You own it .... the business of succeeding. She can help in significant ways if you are ABLE to get the FOOD out of your ears and LISTEN, then FOLLOW. Then it’s in YOUR HANDS. 🏆 It’s a journey INSIDE YOU... to YOU. Good luck... your life depends on your decision. Make it now ..


5on Google,Oct 24, 2018

Olha

I can't thank this wonderful practice enough, including Dr Malhotra and Irina! I have to say the whole staff in this clinic is amazing. I was strugling with my weight for few years, and even though I was eating relevantly healthy never could lose it. Not until i turned to Irina! Thanks to my first meeting with her, I was able to make a final desision on taking actions and did a full assessment of my medical state. I found the cause of my inability to lose weght and prevented me from acquiring some seriouse conditions. Four month later and 21 lbs lighter, I found new interest in life, new energy and happiness. I feel better about myself, feel better physically and look awesome :) I can certainly recomend Heal n Cure to enyone who is tired of struggling with weight or conditions that are caused by being overweight. Thank you, guys!


0on Facebook,Oct 23, 2018

Olha

I can't thank this wonderful practice enough, including Dr Malhotra and Irina! I have to say the whole staff in this clinic is amazing. I was strugling with my weight for few years, and even though I was eating relevantly healthy never could lose it. Not until i turned to Irina! Thanks to my first meeting with her, I was able to make a final desision on taking actions and did a full assessment of my medical state. I found the cause of my inability to lose weght and was prevented from acquiring some seriouse conditions. Four month later and 21 lbs lighter, I found new interest in life, new energy and happiness. I feel better about myself, feel better physically and look awesome :) I can certainly recomend Heal n Cure to enyone who is tired of struggling with weight or conditions that are caused by being overweight. Thank you, guys!


0on Facebook,Oct 22, 2018

Jill

I have struggled with my weight my whole life. Despite ups and downs, Dr. Malhotra has not given up on me even when I've felt like giving up on myself. She tries another angle and offers the latest scientific knowledge. I am down 68 pounds since 4 years ago and I still have more to lose. Many people might have been able to lose it faster, but I'm grateful to be going in the right direction with Dr. Malhotra's wisdom and non-judgemental approach. Her office staff is always pleasant and friendly too. Highly recommend!


5on Google,Oct 16, 2018

Lori

Everyone has been wonderful!!! I am learning a lot and feeling better. Dr. Meena is amazing doctor. All concerns I ever had- was always follow through! I am looking forward in reaching my goal. Lori


5on Google,Oct 15, 2018

Melissa

I have been very impressed by Dr M and her staff. I feel like they really care and are listening at every appointment.


5on BirdEye,Aug 29, 2018

Brian

As a patient at Heal n Cure, I have seen first-hand the top quality, results-oriented work performed by Dr. Malhotra and her team. No silver bullets, no one size fits-all approach or fads to follow. The professionals at Heal n Cure understand that each patient requires a unique and personalized treatment plan. As such, they review health risk assessments, past medical history and perform thorough diagnostic exams to determine how best to work with each individual. After reviewing this information with the patient, Dr. Malhotra and her team determine what each patient needs to attain and maintain a healthier lifestyle, and achieve overall wellness. Patient education and individual attention play a major role in achieving this goal. Additionally, as one of a select number of Physicians certified by Board of Obesity Medicine in the state of Illinois since 2010, Dr. Malhotra seeks to avoid costly surgical options whenever appropriate. Impressed by the care I received through my personal experiences with Heal n Cure and their -integrative approach to wellness, I began to cultivate an interest in how Heal n Cure might facilitate our employees’ wellness program at SIG, and. We soon began investigating how Heal n Cure might support the wellness initiatives for our employees. Following their on-site wellness screenings, a number of employees have chosen to participate in Heal n Cure’s evaluation and treatment programs, and the results and feedback have been significantly positive. Employees have conveyed to me that they have improved their cholesterol, improved their glucose, lowered their blood pressure, lost significant fat and gained muscle mass. I am thrilled to see the positive steps our employees are making to improve their wellness. Heal n Cure is helping SIG employees as they seek to achieve healthier lifestyles. This has helped SIG as a company in leveraging its investment in on-site wellness screenings, resulting in lower company healthcare costs in the long run. Additionally, Heal n Cure has partnered with SIG in offering free lunch and learn seminars to assist in educating employees in overall wellness and to dispel any myths or fads. Because most costs associated with medical diagnoses and treatments are covered by insurance, the company has incurred no additional costs associated with our wellness activities as we utilized Heal n Cure’s services. We are excited about continuing our work with Heal n Cure in the future.


5on BirdEye,Aug 29, 2018

Anonymous

I am 58 years old and this was the best experience I have had at a doctors office, from the staff to the nurse to the doctor. If I could rate Dr. Malhotra more than 10 — I would. EXCELLENT!


5on BirdEye,Aug 29, 2018

Anonymous

Dr. Malhotra and her staff are always pleasant, friendly and happy. I am very pleased with results and explanation of several tests the Doctor had done. I am more motivated now to be healthy and stay healthy than I have all my life. Thank you all again!!


5on BirdEye,Aug 29, 2018

Anonymous

Dear Dr. Malhotra, I just want to take this opportunity to thank you for the excellent care you have given me. I am so glad that I met you at the hospital and graciously monitored my healing progress. Thank you so much for your wonderful staff. They are very pleasant and really friendly. I was very pleased with the excellent follow up care you provided me and I can’t thank you enough for reforming my health. I feel very good knowing that I am in good hands


4on ZocDoc,Aug 28, 2018

Anonymous

Very professional and knowledgeable.


5on ZocDoc,Aug 28, 2018

IF

The doctor is very thorough. Listens to what I have to say.


5on ZocDoc,Aug 28, 2018

FS

Was excellent, verry good


5on ZocDoc,Aug 28, 2018

Margaret

I think Dr. Malhotra is great. She listens to me and lists all my options. She is on top of everything. She has made me feel much better. Would highly recommend her.


5on ZocDoc,Aug 28, 2018

Prasad

Though I was seen by other doctor there, she was patient enough to listen and answer all my queries. Also she asked lots of good questions, which I might have not told/ remembered.


5on ZocDoc,Aug 28, 2018

AR

Dr. is caring and excellent and takes her time with you always listens and never makes you feel rushed. Excellent and professional facility, have seen super results and would highly recommend to anyone interested in a weight loss program.


0on Facebook,Aug 07, 2018

Caryl Linzer

The staff is very considerate and caring, and Dr. Malhotra is extremely knowledgeable and competent. She’s also a wonderful diagnostician! I highly recommend her! She will make you healthy on the inside and out side!


5on Facebook,Jul 02, 2018

Carlton

3 week cleanse diet resulted in losing about 12 lbs! No meat; feel great and lots of energy. This place is the best!